Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Facebook Sign In with Google Sign In with Twitter

get "error executing parallel tasks" when trying to analyze recording from microphone

marp68marp68 Member
edited June 2016 in ScoreCloud Studio
Hi
I'm totally new to this digital scoring, but found it very interesting if I can get it to work.

I'm trying to set up the program and computer to record from, at first, the built in microphone (like when using for example Skype). Just to see it's working. Then I intend to use a better mic. After recording I press the analyze button and then get the message "Could not analyze recording - error executing parallel tasks". I also wondering if I shouldn't see a recording level meter that registrates the test sound I'm doing.

I have an Asus Zenbook with Win10.

Thanks
Martin

Comments

• JohanRJohanR Administrator
    Hi!

That's no good.. You should see a level meter in the recording dialog. Could you open the program and click the "Report a bug" option in the Help menu. That will send us your log files so that we can look into this. We have seen some strange behavior on Windows 10 (it's still pretty new, and things are changing).

Thanks for reporting this!

/ JohanR, ScoreCloud
    ScoreCloud Staff and Mandolinist
  • marp68marp68 Member
    okej, will do
  • marp68marp68 Member
    hmmm, could not send bug report. Message "Det gick inte att skicka pa ett nätverksproblem" (Not possible to send due to networkporblem). Strange since I'm using the network right now.
  • marp68marp68 Member
    Now it worked to send the bug report. I had to restart the program. Strange.
  • marp68marp68 Member
    edited June 2016